Call Us Today! (215) 416-7151

Proudly serving Philadelphia, PA and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.51

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Gregg C.

Comments: Pleasant on time and efficient

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: Patty D.

Comments: Very professional and service excellent .

Review Date: 10/09/2017 | Author: Harry N.

Review Date: 10/07/2017 | Author: Frances S.

Comments: Very good communicator. Keep in touch from inquiry through to finished job. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 08/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and will go over and beyond to satisfy customer. Will definitely use again and recommend to others!

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: David G.

Comments: Excellent and courteous service! Very happy with the results and would definitely use again.

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: Kyle D.

Comments: Very prompt. Clear communication throughout the process. Accurate, fair estimate. Professional. Just good people. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: Stephanie R.

Comments: Mr. Poole was not only professional but also personable. He was knowledgeable and took his time to show step by step what he was doing. He worked extra hard to make sure I was satisfied with the work. I highly recommend Mr. Poole's janitorial services and will recommend him to family and friends.

Review Date: 08/02/2017 | Author: Peg M.

Comments: Showed up on time, worked efficiently, did the job well; the crew was polite and professional. Highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 08/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall, I had a good experience with these guys and I would recommend them to other people. They were easy to work with, punctual, fast and courteous. I felt the cost was expensive for the work, but I believe their prices are extremely competitive for the area. The work they did was good, but it wasn't excellent. They missed a room initially (but promptly cleaned it when I asked them to), and when I did a thorough inspection after they left I found a few other places I needed to clean. That being said, I'm an overall satisfied customer, I just can't give them a 5-star rating.

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: Anthony V.

Comments: honest , nice and professional. carpets look great. will hire again. price is good.

Review Date: 07/17/2017 | Author: Lynn M.

Review Date: 07/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Easy to work with. They did everything I asked for and were punctual!

Review Date: 06/26/2017 | Author: Sandy T.

Comments: I would highly recommend them. I hired them to clean the carpets in my elderly mother's home and they were prompt, courteous , professional , and did an excellent job . I would definitely hire Ronnelle Poole for any maintenance or repairs needed in the future. He and his son were a pleasure , and I thank you for recommending them.

Review Date: 06/18/2017 | Author: Steven J.

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Achille G.

Comments: Honest, Reliable and Professional.

Review Date: 05/13/2017 | Author: Maureen H.

Comments: Ronald is a sweetheart!

Review Date: 03/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They responded immediately, whereas I had given up on local companies.

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Marge B.

Comments: Very pleasant and did a great job! In fact, my boss will hire him for his home.

Review Date: 11/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Courtesy, accommodating, prompt, and responsive

Review Date: 10/22/2016 | Author: Rebecca D.

Comments: Mr. Pool was polite and very efficient. He calls the night before to confirm and was on time. Great prices and performs quality work.

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: Theresa M.

Comments: They were the most polite and nice people I have hired to work in my house. They did a great job.

Review Date: 10/16/2016 | Author: Dana A.

Comments: Great

Review Date: 10/09/2016 | Author: Kenneth B.

Comments: On time, polite, courteous good work, good price they will be doing more work for me

Review Date: 10/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Efficient, courteous, and thorough.

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: Eddie O.

Comments: Did a good job.

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: John C.

Comments: Service was thorough, competently done. Very courteous and competent.

Review Date: 08/21/2016 | Author: Monica T.

Comments: That he was very Polite.

Review Date: 07/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I will be looking for more ways to engage S. Poole Janitorial. Great price, quick turnaround & highly professional!

Review Date: 07/10/2016 | Author: Timothy O.

Comments: Great job! Very happy with the job done.

Review Date: 07/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr Poole responded quickly to the cleaning request and called the night before to confirm. His pricing was great as well.

Review Date: 06/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Poole responded very quickly and always had a professional demeanor. Due to a slight miscommunication, the work did not start until later in the day. But they were accommodating and did not make it an issue. You will get what you pay for...very reasonable rates but not totally sparkling clean either. It was a new home so I did not spot some missed areas until later.

Review Date: 06/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were pleasant, calm and did not rush through their work... Very detailed and meticulous!!!

Review Date: 06/21/2016 | Author: Drew O.

Comments: Amazing team and a pleasure to deal with. I would hire them again!

Review Date: 06/20/2016 | Author: Matthew J.

Comments: He is great, does great work. Will most def use them again in the future.

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were prompt, affordable and did a great job.

Review Date: 05/29/2016 | Author: Marion B.

Comments: They came to clean! The baseboards throughout the house needed cleaning so much and they rose to the occasion. Plus my windowsills, hard to reach areas and all our flooring. The bathrooms are sparkling and the kitchen shining. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: Gail T.

Comments: Communication was excellent. They were on time and did an excellent job. We were in the process of moving and I hired them to clean for closing and did a great job with that as well. Fair pricing, will use them again

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Mary O.

Comments: They're crew was hardworking and professional

Review Date: 04/23/2016 | Author: Anthony C.

Comments: Mr. Poole called to let me know he was on his way. He and his assistant were on time, personable and set to work right away. The sectional that needed cleaning was wuite dirty especially the seats. By the time they were finished, it looked great.

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Hana R.

Comments: Hiring poole janitorial was a good experience they did a move in cleaning for my new home They was very professional and done a great job. I will most definitely use them again and recommend this cleaning service to others.

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: Marjorie M.

Comments: We hired S. Poole for a second day of cleaning of a condo scheduled for an inspection.....the cleaning job was excellent (yes, and very polite pleasant cleaning crew. The condo passed inspection!

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: Loretta M.

Comments: Very professional. Arrived on time. Did a good job..

Review Date: 04/11/2016 | Author: Noel H.

Comments: Quick and professional. Did a lovely job of cleaning my home for a great price. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Daron W.

Comments: Great service and very professional!

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: Venicha R.

Comments: I am very pleased with the out come.The carpet and upholstery cleaning turned out better then I expected. They were prompt ,polite and efficient and very accommodating, .Would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Thanks for the great work and friendly attitude,

Review Date: 03/17/2016 | Author: Latoya B.

Comments: Very kind, professional, and accommodates to a last minute schedule. Walk through of the home complete with owner and they were happy to reclean anything I wasn't happy with. My only con is - I would have been disappointed if I wasn't there - so please be there for a final walk through to be sure it's to your standards. Nice small family business.

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: Carolyn T.

Comments: The were very professional, hardworking, and on-time. They respected my home, myself, and my cats. I will use this company again.

Review Date: 02/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Poole and his children were very courteous and professionalism. Overall they did a good job of cleaning my house and carpet. There were a few areas that were missed but corrected once I brought it to their attention. Price was on the high side but it was money well spent.

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: Madison H.

Comments: They were funny, I liked them. They also cleaned up wayyyy better than I ever could. Good shit yo.

Review Date: 01/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Poole and his son were charming and professional. My furniture was old, but they did a top notch job. I was pleased that it did not take all day. I would certainly refer them to others.

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: Easy to work with and very responsive.

Review Date: 01/11/2016 | Author: Karen P.

Comments: Rondelle and his staff showed up on time with smiles and eager to get started. The products they used smelled great without a strong chemical smell. I would definitely recommend then to others and will be using them again.

Review Date: 01/05/2016 | Author: Marco L.

Comments: They responded on short notice late Saturday afternoon, were very attentive to my needs and did a great job on a Sunday morning responding to my need for cleaning by late Sunday Afternoon. What more could you ask for?

Review Date: 01/03/2016 | Author: David N.

Comments: Responded very quickly to my service request and scheduled a complete apartment cleaning on very short notice. The cleaning was very thorough and the apartment looked great for our move-in.

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Aisha A.

Comments: Great service and quality work.

Review Date: 10/30/2015 | Author: Eric L.

Comments: He was very flexible with his time to accommodate my schedule and had excellent followup to help me make this happen. He maid sure the work happened and went above my expectations. I'd use there service again.

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: Connie B.

Comments: Ronnelle is easy to get in touch with. He gives clear information regarding the job. He and his son were on time, polite, and did a wonderful job on my carpets!

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: Frances D.

Comments: Exceeded expectations

Review Date: 10/02/2015 | Author: Barbara A.

Comments: This is a family owned business that takes great pride in their work. They did a very thorough job and were extremely professional.

Review Date: 09/03/2015 | Author: Shawn H.

Comments: Where do I start?! Maybe with the friendly smiles of the team when I opened the door. Mr. Poole and his team were extremely polite and professional. They also did a very nice job cleaning my home. They even shampooed an area rug for me. They were very thorough and the price was very reasonable. I plan to set up monthly service and look forward to having them back again, again and again... Thanks so much Mr. Poole!

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: A.j. G.

Comments: Ronnel, the owner of the business called me to set up the appointment. He was able to fit me in, in less than a week. He called the night before to confirm the time, and to see if I had any questions. Although him and his team (son and daughter) were a little late, he called to let me know and apologize for the delay. They performed a thorough deep cleaning of my apartment, and did a fantastic job. My apartment is spotless and looks like the day I moved in. Ronnel and his kids were wonderful people and they do outstanding work!

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: Judith H.

Comments: The staff from S Poole Janitorial was on-time and very courteous. They demonstrated expertise in cleaning the various surfaces in our home. We were extremely pleased with the results. Thanks for a job well done!

Review Date: 08/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service. Super responsive!

Review Date: 07/23/2015 | Author: Heather N.

Comments: I love hiring a family-owned business because they care about the quality of their work and customer service. S. Poole Janitorial is certainly no exception!!

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Theodore T.

Comments: The gentleman was very nice and quite thorough with his work.

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Lisa R.

Comments: What can I say but, Mr. Poole & his family are EXCELLENT! Perfect job, spectacular work and a all around nice family with respect and courteous. I highly recommend him for house cleaning. I been a homeowner for 30 years, he is thee best, the best in the business. I wish I could afford to get him once a month or I would. Please hire him you won't be disappointed.

Review Date: 07/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Barbara T.

Comments: We hired them to clean our house top to bottom as we put it up for sale. They were very professional, prompt and thorough.

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: S michael P.

Comments: Pleasant, on time. Good work

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: Gloria S.

Comments: This was expected to be a one-time cleaning job but I will be using this service on a regular basis to keep up with cleaning chores. Although I spent more than I expected, it was worth it because I had several challenging issues--not having deep cleaned in years, i.e., filthy oven, refrigerator, and heavily soiled carpets. This was a courteous, great team that met the challenge. Thank you Mr. Poole and guys.

Review Date: 05/02/2015 | Author: Ivy W.

Comments: MR. POOLE IS ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!! I

Review Date: 04/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly, nice job but a few missed spots.

Review Date: 04/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice People, pleasant to work with, did a great job.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Clarence P.

Comments: It was a very professional job completed.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work, excellent customer service, price a bit on the higher side but reasonable. Definitely worth the money. You get what you pay for and with S. Poole, you get quality work and great service before during and after!

Review Date: 03/22/2015 | Author: Barbara M.

Comments: Very cordial and prompt!

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Alleya B.

Comments: They were great! Showed up on time, were courteous and professional and did a good job. I will definitely work with them in the future. Thank you for your quick turn around.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Shawn C.

Comments: These guys were great. Very responsive with phone calls (when needed), they were on time, courteous and personable, they finished will within the proposed time frame, and my sofa looks terrific.

Review Date: 03/19/2015 | Author: Dave H.

Comments: First time using this company and we would definitely use them again!

Review Date: 02/20/2015 | Author: Cliff S.

Comments: Good service and excellent work!

Review Date: 01/26/2015 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: Ronnell and his team were on time and performed an excellent job. An entire 4-bedroom deep clean. Deep clean on the rugs and made the inside of the oven look like new.

Review Date: 01/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Poole was very courteous and on time. He did the best he could on the rugs that are not in the best shape. Good deal for the money.

Review Date: 01/10/2015 | Author: Walter M.

Comments: I was initially anxious based on some experiences with several othe home cleaning services, but I was very plesantly surprised at the results, and in particular the comfortable bed-side manner.

Review Date: 01/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a good job on my sofas.I don't have to buy a new set.

Review Date: 01/02/2015 | Author: Joanne L.

Comments: Mr. Poole was very responsive, arrived and finished on time, his cleaning was very thorough and efficient. I would highly recommend Mr. Poole to anyone needing a responsible and reliable cleaning service.

Review Date: 11/17/2014 | Author: Denise P.

Comments: Awesome job cleaning sofas. Super fast, efficient service. Very friendly staff. Definitely recommend this service to anyone needing a super efficient reliable friendly and affordable cleaning service.

Review Date: 11/15/2014 | Author: Keith J.

Comments: They were reliable and very professional. I would recommend them and hire them again for any carpet cleaning needs.

Review Date: 11/11/2014 | Author: Sandy S.

Comments: The service was Great! Quick response, Excellent work. Nice team! Best price! Carpet looks new. I highly recommend S.Poole team!!!

Review Date: 11/05/2014 | Author: Angela T.

Comments: Mr. Poole is a true gentleman. He actually went above and beyond what we agreed upon to help me becasue I am alone caring for an elderly parent. Mr. Poole is friendly, efficient and truly focused on the customers' needs. I highly recommend is services.

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Kept in contact with us as we were constantly postponing due to renovation work. On time, good job, and very courteous service. Would recommend.

Review Date: 09/30/2014 | Author: Marilyn G.

Comments: Very professional, very thorough, got raves from home buyers

Review Date: 09/26/2014 | Author: Mary A.

Comments: RONNEL VERY PLEASANT AND PROFESSIONAL. CARPETS LOOK GREAT!

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Barbara C.

Comments: Courteous and punctual, professional and hard working. Good price, good service, good guys. I would recommend them especially for a job you need done right away.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 09/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Honest, young professionals, ready to do the task

Review Date: 08/18/2014 | Author: George J.

Comments: I hired them for very small specific purpose-to clean 4 old upholstered dining chairs. Gentleman showed up on time, was courteous, professional and polite and worked like a mad man to clean chairs that had long ago seen better days. Two chairs were salveagable, the other two not so much, so my review is limited to my use of them

Review Date: 07/30/2014 | Author: Flavio M.

Comments: www.faster master service,com

Review Date: 06/26/2014 | Author: Mitz W.

Comments: Ronnell was wonderful to work with from the very first phone call through to the end of final cleaning. He and his two associates were very pleasant and professional--and did a phenomenal job on a complete Move-Out clean when my parents were moving out of their home of 40 years. I WILL definitely use their service again, for my own home and also to recommend to friends and family. Great Guys!

Review Date: 06/18/2014 | Author: Kate Q.

Comments: THey have wonderfully high-tech equipment so that they don't have to have a customer keep their front door open for any hoses, etc. As we have 7 indoor cats and would have to lock them up in order to keep the door open--Ronnell Poole provided a major convenience. They did an excellent job removing the cat odor and were very personable and friendly. I highly recommend them to anyone with cats or dogs or any other pet who has had their way on the carpet; or just in general.

Review Date: 04/21/2014 | Author: Dana M.

Comments: Very friendly, right on time, and did a great job.

Review Date: 04/12/2014 | Author: Tony Z.

Comments: Excellent job overall.

Review Date: 02/15/2014 | Author: Michelle C.

Comments: Every 5.0 review on here is 100% accurate. Mr. Poole and his assistant were prompt, courteous, professional and very eager to do a good job. Before starting, we went all around the house and he detailed exactly what he would clean. I am very satisfied and happy with the work they did.

Review Date: 12/28/2013 | Author: Deborah C.

Comments: I no sooner searched home advisors for a one time apartment cleaning, when my phone rang, and it was Ronnell Poole. From his first words, I knew i was not going to be disappointed. He arrived on time and introduced me to two of his men, both as courteous as Mr. Poole. They went to work and I could not believe what they were able to do with this place! (recently vacated by tenants). Wonderful!!! I will hire Mr. Poole and his staff of professionals again and again. Thank you, Ronnell.

Review Date: 12/06/2013 | Author: Angela A.

Comments: Mr Poole and his team are prompt, professional, and courteous. They are also thorough. I would definitely recommend his service to others.

Review Date: 11/20/2013 | Author: Jeane Y.

Comments: Rental property needed cleaning from the mess left by an evicted tenant. There was evidence of mice, roaches, cat odor and cigarette smoke. Kitchen/dinning room needed extra attention for grease removal to counters, stove and floors; walls, bath tiles, air conditioning units and bedroom carpets were filthy. Ron and his crew came to the rescue and exceeded my expectations at a reasonable price. They are a courteous and professional team and I am extremely happy for the extraordinary, excellent service they provided. My property is spotless thanks to Ron and his awesome crew. Recommend A+++!

Review Date: 11/12/2013 | Author: Izell G.

Comments: I was not home at the time of the cleaning but he charged $15 more than what he and I agreed upon. Couch was in tip-top shaped though after he was finished so i didn't bother to fight it.

Review Date: 10/24/2013 | Author: Lee W.

Comments: Right on time. All expectations met. Friendly and courteous.

Review Date: 10/24/2013 | Author: Patricia M.

Comments: Very nice, professional and friendly. Quick to respond and quick service. I was extremely happy with the results. I will certainly use them in the future.

Review Date: 10/18/2013 | Author: Tameeka J.

Comments: Very friendly.

Review Date: 10/15/2013 | Author: Jackie K.

Comments: Awesome manager Ronell- super sweet staff! Will use again... You will not be disappointed

Review Date: 10/15/2013 | Author: Becky U.

Comments: Great service! Thank You!

Review Date: 10/01/2013 | Author: Richie M.

Comments: They were on time and did an awesome job! We will be hiring them again.

Review Date: 09/28/2013 | Author: Cristine P.

Comments: The team was very professional and brought all of their own supplies. They cleaned my house top to bottom and were easy to work with and around. They brought a carpet steam cleaner and it was a good thing. Although we had not discussed steaming the rugs in advance, I agreed to the service and I am happy. My rugs look great and certainly add to the overall cleanliness of my home.

Review Date: 09/15/2013 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: Excellent customer service and professional communication. They were very prompt. They went above and beyond to complete the job perfectly. I would use them again without hesitation. Thank you S. Poole Janitorial!

Review Date: 09/14/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: No comment.

Review Date: 09/09/2013 | Author: Kristen P.

Comments: Great service. Called to confirm the appointment, called when they got stuck in a little traffic. They did an amazing job. Cleaned everything and made the place smell nice. This was a tenant clean out. They were professional, left no trash and were also very kind. I included a tip with the payment and they called to say I over payed them. Only truly honest people do that. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much!

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: Julie M.

Comments: came in cleaned the carpet, did a wonderful job. thank you!

Review Date: 09/02/2013 | Author: Annette G.

Comments: House has that wonderful clean feeling. Great job!

Review Date: 08/02/2013 | Author: Earnestine W.

Comments: Very pleasant. They did a great job. On time. Will hire them again.

Review Date: 07/29/2013 | Author: Tamara W.

Comments: Mr. Poole was professional and polite. They were on time and did a fantastic job. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Vanessa D.

Comments: Very professional, prompt and managed to fit us in on very short notice. Work was excellent, and easy to work with. We will be using them again for future cleaning needs.

Review Date: 06/29/2013 | Author: Kass C.

Comments: very perfectional and curstery and mannerly

Review Date: 06/26/2013 | Author: Arthur K.

Comments: Very nice & dependable

Review Date: 06/15/2013 | Author: Micheal B.

Comments: They cleaned my south philly rental apartment. On time, very professional and much cheaper then the company i used to use....dos funny frogs. Will be calling to set up a monthly cleaning.

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: Patricia C.

Comments: Mr. Poole responded to my request for a one time cleaning almost instantly. He arrived on time and did a fabulous job. He was so good that I booked him for recurring service. He doesn't miss anything, and goes the extra mile to make me happy. That's what I call excellent customer service. They don't come any better than this !!!

Review Date: 05/16/2013 | Author: Leah D.

Comments: The Pooles are an excellent cleaning service. They are professional, punctual, and very pleasant individuals. They left my house immaculate and smelling fresh and wonderful. I'm hiring them every month to clean my house. I'm delighted to have found them.

Review Date: 05/15/2013 | Author: Jackie R.

Comments: On time. Very professional and friendly.

Review Date: 04/13/2013 | Author: William B.

Comments: Very pleasant and very good at what they did. I'm very pleased with them and I will have them back every couple weeks.

Review Date: 04/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were late arriving, but did do a great job. I would recommend them and use them again.

Review Date: 03/21/2013 | Author: Jennifer W.

Comments: Prompt returns on phone calls, showed up on time. Friendly, thro work, he did exactly what was asked of him. He also took off his shoes with out being asked bc he noticed that we don't wear shoes in our house. Anticipated our needs and we will have them back in the future.

Review Date: 03/20/2013 | Author: Matt M.

Comments: Great Service. Easy to deal with, Did a fantastic job

Review Date: 03/20/2013 | Author: Colette B.

Comments: They were great! They were prompt, curtious and dida good job.

Review Date: 12/26/2012 | Author: Cherie M.

Comments: Ther are always on time very nice people - hired them to clean my parents home and she loves them so that's good enough for me .